Partners for the UAE

 

Partners for the Sake of UAE

Dubai Customs’ major role is not only confined to collecting customs duty and facilitating international trade movement - despite the significance and vitality of this role - but also reaches wider horizons to include performing community action and interacting with this community which we are all part of, beside building bridges of cooperation, coordination and partnership with other local departments, ministries, federal authorities and regional and international organizations.
This role which is stemmed from our corporate values is integrated with DC’s mission towards protecting the community from all dangers that threaten individuals’ health and safety by combating smuggling of counterfeited, fake and prohibited goods into the markets through DC’s entries and centers. Also, DC is keen to enhance Dubai economy in particular and UAE local economy as a whole. This also constitutes a major objective of DC’s strategic plan.
We are committed to achieving these objectives through introducing top quality services to community, trade and industrial sectors, and other sectors too. Quality has become our distinguished business mark coping with the wise directives and vision of HH Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, UAE Vice-President and Prime Minister and Ruler of Dubai, towards quality, excellence and the advancement of Dubai to stay ahead among other internationally developed cities.
In view of the diversity of tasks Dubai Customs performs economically, commercially and socially, and for the purpose of improving the services offered to the clients and the community in accordance with the objectives of Dubai Government strategic plan, we have adopted and implemented the Government Partnership Management Methodology in alignment with this plan as well as quality and excellence standards, meeting the best international standards of the respective procedures, business systems and increasing stakeholders’ satisfaction and loyalty.
Throughout the previous years, the Department has launched several initiatives reflecting its vision, corporate values and moral commitment to the employees, clients, suppliers and business partners as well as the environment and the community as a whole.
Finally, I would like to express my gratitude towards our stakeholders for cooperating with us and for their efforts which contributed to achieving the mutual benefit and the public interest.
 
Ahmed Mahboob Musabih
Director of Dubai Customs

شركاء من أجل الوطن

شركاء من أجل الوطن

إن الدور الأساسي الذي تقوم بها جمارك دبي لا يقتصر على مجرد تحصيل الرسوم الجمركية على البضائع والسلع وتسهيل حركة التجارة الدولية – رغم أهميته وحيويته – ليتجاوز ذلك إلى آفاق أرحب بكثير ويمتد إلى قضايا العمل المجتمعي والتفاعل مع المجتمع الذي تعيش فيه باعتبارها جزءاً رئيسياً منه، إضافة إلى بناء جسور من التعاون والتنسيق والشراكة مع بقية الدوائر المحلية والوزارات والهيئات الاتحادية والمؤسسات والمنظمات الإقليمية والدولية.

ويتكامل هذا الدور النابع من القيم المؤسسية للدائرة ورسالتها في حماية المجتمع من أي أخطار قد تهدد صحة وسلامة أبنائه من تسلل البضائع المقلدة والمزيفة والممنوعة إلى الأسواق عبر منافذها ومراكزها الجمركية، والحرص الدائم على تعزيز اقتصاد إمارة دبي خاصة والاقتصاد المحلي لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بوجه عام، وهي أحد أهم أهداف الخطة الاستراتيجية للدائرة.
وقد حرصنا على تحقيق هذه الأهداف من خلال تقديم خدمات عالية الجودة للمجتمع وللقطاعات التجارية والصناعية وغيرها من القطاعات، حتى أصبحت الجودة السمة المميزة لأعمالنا لنواكب التوجهات الدائمة والرؤية الحكيمة لصاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي "رعاه الله"، المتعلقة بالجودة والتميز والمضي بالإمارة قدما إلى مصاف المدن المتقدمة عالمياً.

ونظراً لتنوع وتعدد المهام التي تقوم بها الدائرة اقتصادياً وتجارياً ومجتمعياً، ومن أجل تحسين الخدمات المقدمة للعملاء والمجتمع بما يتوافق وأهداف الخطة الاستراتيجية لحكومة دبي، قامت الدائرة باعتماد وتطبيق منهجية إدارة الشراكة الحكومية بما يتوافق مع هذه الخطة ومع معايير الجودة والتميز، والتي تتناسب مع أفضل المعايير العالمية فيما يتعلّق بإجراءات ونظم العمل وتحسين رضا وولاء الشركاء.

وخلال السنوات الماضية، أطلقت الدائرة العديد من المبادرات التي تعكس رؤيتها وقيمها المؤسسية والتزاماتها الأخلاقية تجاه الموظفين والعملاء والموردين وشركاء العمل وأيضا تجاه البيئة والمجتمع بصفة عامة.

وختاماً، إنني أتوجه بالشكر إلى كافة شركائنا على تعاونهم معنا وما بذلوه من جهود ساهمت في تحقيق المنفعة المتبادلة والمصلحة العامة.
 

 

أحمد محبوب مصبح

 مدير جمارك دبي